Does the educational success of a student depend on the teacher or the attitude? Discuss both sides and give an opinion.

There are different views about a student's achievement in school. Some people believe that having great teachers is the most prominent factor; however, others deem that pupils' behaviours are the key to their success. I personally think that both of these points are equally important for accomplishment in any field. On the one hand, it is undeniable that educators play a vital role in creating a solid foundation for learners to cope with life in the future. To begin with, teachers act as a guide to educate students in achieving successful results. In other words, proper guidance such as study material, periodic assessment, and tips for cracking tests provided by the tutor can be proved as an effective tool in education. For instance, there are many coaching institutes that have qualified professors to teach tips and tricks to crack the examination. Consequently, the students studying there will have a high success rate. Furthermore, instructors are aware of their student's weaknesses and strengths and hence can assist them in rectifying their flaws and accentuating their capabilities. As a result, a teacher improves and enhances his/her students ' future. On the other hand, the impact of behaviour on a student's success should not be underestimated. All the efforts of teachers would be in vain if the students had no intention to study and show any interest in-class lessons. Additionally, teachers are not available at all times, which means learners cannot always rely on them. Consequently, a person with willpower and high motivation will definitely find a way to excel in studies and reach their educational targets. For instance, during the years of revolutionary activities abroad, president Ho Chi Minh worked for a living and looked for any ways to self-study simultaneously, and then became a Vietnamese national hero. In conclusion, not only the instructors but also the attitude of students hold its own importance in their academic success.