There is an increasing trend of old people living longer in many countries around the world. Do you think this has a positive or a negative effect on the population as a whole?

Nowadays, a general trend has been observed that aged population tend to live longer than usual due to better health facilities and advanced medical sciences. Some people opine that this has a positive impact on the general community whereas, some believe that it has a detrimental effect. I personally agree with the former statement because it implies that science has improved over the years and humankind has played a major role in it. Earlier, the average age of humans were approximately fifty years but due to the efforts of human, healthcare has now come leaps and bounds which is why people now live for more than seventy years. Therefore, the number of elderly community has increased since the past years. They can make a lot of difference for others living around the world because they have lived their lives and therefore can act as a torch to guide the young generation deal with certain circumstances better. Moreover, they act as a source of inspiration for the remaining crowd. For instance, people who started their own business and have children to inherit can be better directed by them. Children can learn from their mistakes and avoid making them in the future. Such small instances make a bigger difference in making any country gain financial advantages. On the other hand, there are some disadvatages of people living longer like it is gives an immense pressure on resources, new generation can also become dependent on the old age community and may not be responsible the way they should be. However, there are a lot of benefits that outweighs the drawbacks. To conclude, when the elder population live for a longer duration it has a positive impact on other people living because they act as a role model for them.