Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When one old member of a family retires the others decide that it will be better for him to live in an elderly house. In this essay, I will discuss whether the government or a family should take care of old parents. Firstly, I will write about how lonely the elderly become at the age of seventy and more and secondly, I will explore the way pensioners should be examined by doctors. To begin with, in our modern society human beings are very busy and sometimes they do not have time to look after their parents who are on pension. Moreover, if they do not live together in one house young members of a family have to visit their grandmother or grandfather three times a week minimum but, it is almost impossible in the environment of the bustling city. If the government doesn't pay money to create places for these old individuals, many of them will die due to bad living conditions. On top of that, loneliness is harmful to their mental health and with governmental support they will be able to communicate with their peers in one big house. For example, those who have retired are at the age when they must be often checked in hospitals. Furthermore, they need somebody who will take care of them and look after their health. It was very good exemplified by my grandmother who suffered from problems with her heart and we had to invite a doctor to cure her at home. Consequently, it is much better when there are many nurses who are always ready to help old menfolk and womenfolk with everything they need when their children do not have the necessary experience for that. Therefore, the authority must give money from the budget for supporting elderly houses and pay attention to their citizens. In conclusion, we can see that there are many pros and benefits when the pensioners are watched and their grandchildren can visit them in their free time. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement that the authority is to pay for that.