In many countries, an increasing crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in Computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this Contemporary era, controversy exists as to whether violent images and video games are responsible for the growing number of crimes in a certain part of the world. In my opinion, I vehemently accord with the given statement. The following paragraphs would propound my accordance along with credible examples. To begin with, there are myriad reasons behind my agreement. One of the key reasons is that these violent images and videos create an adverse impact on the mental growth of people. To elucidate further, these contents would not only normalize the violent kinds of stuff to everyone but also make people think that those things are very common. for instance, watching action movies might create thinking that killing a person is very easy and can be carried out by anybody. Hence, they find it attractive and try to be like them. Is there any other reason behind my agreement? Certainly, there are. As children are not properly aware of those things, they think killing other people might be legal. Moreover, the over-simplified depiction of killing and fighting in video games hugely affects their brain. a few years back, for example, a boy in Canada killed 27 persons by using a machine gun thinking that he was in the world. Thus, it is inevitable that modern television and computer contents are greatly responsible for the inclining number of offences. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that unemployment and drug addiction might be responsible for increasing crime rates, modern media is the main culprit behind this. Nevertheless, governments should impose strict laws in order to ban those violent games and contents.