In some countries, there has been an increase in adverstisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other items. Parents often argue that these announcements are unfair. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

It is often argued by some people that there has been rise in commercials these days which allure children to buy things while others disagree with this. In my opinion, I completely agree with the parents that this kind of publicity is inappropriate. Nowadays, media plays a very crucial role in influencing consumers to buy things. Undoubtedly, it is profitable for the sellers as their sales will be hiked. Among all the age groups, children are the most innocent and they get very easily attracted towards things such as toys, chocolates, snacks etc. For instance, a recent study on top selling snacks for kids in The United States Of America, Kinder Joy was found to be most popular. This is due to their marketting stratergies and advertisements as they have included a toy inside the snack as an add-on to attract more minors and they do spend a huge amount in promotion of their product. So, from a child's perspective commercials definitely persuade them to buy things. On the other hand, I completely agree with the parents, that these kind of promotions are unfair for the children as they get more motivated to purchase the products, thus adding more financial burden on parents. Other then that, these kind of distractions hamper the studies of children. Recent studies have found that there has been a behaviour change in many children as they are becoming more demanding nowadays as compared to the past years. Increased publicity of minors product leads to rise in their desire to obtain that thing and the consequence is increase in their stubborness. So, advertisements should be their but to some limited extent so that they do not interfer with the mindset of a child. In conclusion, in this modern era media is very influential in attracting more buyers but in case of minors commercial should be promoted but only to some extent and government should also employ necessary rules pertaining to this.