Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place? Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

One of the biggest decisions when a person is ready to be independent is to remain in their hometown or home country, or on the other hand to set up in a new place, maybe a new city inside their county or abroad. That depends on what the person is seeking in their personal improvement or life opportunities, and in my personal case I rather the latter. In Latin America, the job opportunities are minimal and hard to find. especially for artists (like me). This is likely the main reason for Colombian artists to look for better chances to find a good job in the arts. For example, an actor that starts his/her career in Colombia will struggle with TV media because it is an exclusive and close environment, and if the same person wants to be independent and try by himself it is because they have some savings to do it. On the contrary, the US industry produces movies, theater and performance as a daily routine and the possibilities to accomplish an art job are higher. Another important factor is that if the home country's economy is struggling, a half time job will not be enough to have a decent daily lucrativity creativity and it may be hard to persist in any dream. In other countries (the first world) work opportunities are several, gratefully to their strong currency that started being produced and accumulated in massive numbers decades ago. Wealthy nations also provide and improve many educational resources, basically to support their civil intelligence and get better results in common work’s tasks so they can fulfill their expectations. To conclude, moving anywhere has never been an easy decision; however a brave and adventurous person that works hard to find what they really want, will be disposed to face the setbacks as many times they have to, and for me, I am ready to decide the best options for my future and to move somewhere to find and do my dream job, and be well paid for do what I like.