In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the houses or building they live in.

Buildings and houses provide shelter to people as well as memories attached to them. But, in certain societies around the globe, individuals usually become eager about exploring the history of their habitat before they move in to clear myths and misconceptions about the lifestyle and activities of people who lived there. Because some may think that those who resided there might have been involved in certain criminal activities like committing murder or practices that have resulted in fear of being taunted by evil spirits. Therefore, the only way to find out and clear this confusion or illusion is through a historic analysis of the structure. For instance, if people who lived in a certain mansion killed someone during their stay, it is often believed that the soul of that person might keep on wondering and tormenting anyone who resides there. Hence, some will be eager to research the place. Then, the more people become curious and suspicious about certain events, the more they dig for knowledge. On the other hand, nowadays, individuals are interested in collecting information using various methods such as gathering data from state agents, which are always up to date with such matters before selling or renting it. Also, another door will be to inquire from relatives and neighbors who know more about the place. For example, community members like grandmothers and Fathers are a good source of such information since they have been around for a long, so they provide valuable data. From these sources history of a dwelling can be obtained. To conclude, indeed researching the past of homes before occupying them is common in some nations. meanwhile, they do this for clarity and to clear misunderstanding about the past of a house. As a result they consults state agents and elders about such information. 288 words.