Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Speaking of choosing between a traditional house and a modern apartment building to live in, my preference is the latter. I used to live in a conventional town house and found it causing inconvenience because it lacked many modern facilities. A contemporary condominium or an apartment block is, in my opinion, a much better choice of accommodation. To begin with, the structure of modern apartment buildings is more solid than traditional houses. When it comes to a house to live in, safety is always the top priority to consider. As the rapid development of technology, the building materials and techniques are also improving. Most of them are designed to withstand the natural disasters, such as earthquakes, typhoons, and the like that strike occasionally. In addition, the government will inspect the building based on housing safety regulations to ensure it is a safe building for occupants to live in. A traditional house, which is usually an older one, is no match for modern buildings. A further point we must consider is that a modern apartment will provide better security. The construction company will cooperate with a security company to provide safety service. Most of the apartments are equipped with surveillance cameras, security alarms, or even security guards. Moreover, some of the apartments help residents to connect the security system with cellphones in order to make sure the safety of the elderly or children at home. Last but not least, another benefit of living in a modern apartment is the facilities. There will be gyms, elevators, gardens, conference rooms, and even places to dry laundry. Cutting-edge gym facilities, for example, could save money and time for residents. To stay in shape, people need places to exercise. Therefore, a gym in the apartment is more accessible to the residents who are interested in keeping fit and working out regularly. Moreover, the elderly can easily go upstairs with the elevators. All the other facilities, usually not in a traditional house, provides functions to create a convenient environment with comfort for the community. Living in a traditional house or in a modern building does not matter but the functions and convenience it provides do. With facilities equipping an up-to-date apartment building to cater for what people need, a safer and more comfortable environment is definitely a better choice to anyone who pursues comfort in their living territory, and I am no exception in favor of it too.