These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

These days, more and more people do their job at home with the development of technology. In my opinion, I would argue that working at home has more negative impacts than positive.  The benefits of working from home are reduced commute time and relative freedom of work hours. On the one hand, you can save a lot of time spent on the road every day and gain more time and energy. Homeworkers, on the other hand, can organize their work around their home life because they can stop or start work at will, and they can also take on any other tasks they need to do during the day and then get the work done. Overall, employees have more control over their lives. However, despite these positive factors, there are also many disadvantages. The first is that when working from home, you may be interrupted by various things, such as childcare, etc., the work rhythm is disrupted, and you can’t be productive at work. Another disadvantage is that it violates the social attributes of people. I think the purpose of work is not only to complete tasks and make money, but also to work hard with colleagues. Colleagues are not only work partners, but also friends who get along day and night. Due to the lack of interaction, this can lead to feelings of loneliness and disconnection from colleagues over time. All in all, I think while working from home has both positives and negatives, there are more negatives. Therefore, employees should carefully consider the pros and cons to determine whether working from home is the best option.