Some people think that promoting a healthy life style is better than treating who are already ill. to what extent do you agree to this thought?

Without a denying, a widely heated debate as to whether advocating a healthy lifestyle or treating people who are already ill has received great attention from the public, whereas some people are holding an opposite opinion toward promoting a healthy lifestyle, as for my perspective, I am in favor of the former statement and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. Nowadays, with the popularity of healthy eating, a healthy lifestyle become the dominant mainstream in the world not only making people feel energetic but adverting them suffering from illnesses. To be more specific, eating a balanced diet could be a better way to live longer in comparison to an unhealthy diet. A study conducted by National Taiwan University concluded that over 70 percent of mortality rate is attributed to an unhealthy way of life pertaining to staying up late, indulging in eating specific meals, as well as overlooking other fruits and vegetables. Additionally, as far as I am concerned, living a healthy way of life not only prevents suffering from chronic disease but also saves a number of medical expenses. There is no doubt that medical fee is more expensive than the cost of living a healthy lifestyle. To put it another way, people living a healthy lifestyle can keep away the virus that makes them get sick; moreover, their figure of deposit amount will be decreased owing to paying for medical cure. Take me as an example, when I was younger at 21 years of age, I ignore the importance of health and save money on nutritious diets in order to save; unfortunately, I suffered from severe illness and spent a large amount of money than I saved before. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are opposed to a healthy life is worse than treatment, I am still deeply convinced that promoting a healthy life style is far better than treating.