Any country should be able to sell goods to other countries without the restrictions of the government. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that any country had better have the right to sell their products to foreign nations without government control. From my perspective, I do not concur with this opinion because the interference of the authorities will have a profound impact on trading activities. On the one hand, I put forward my view that selling goods to other oversea countries without government control can bring a myriad of detrimental effects in some aspects. First and foremost, trading goods under no limitations may be supposed to play a pivotal part in reducing the quality as well as the credibility of products in our society. For instance, pharmaceutical companies tend to export their medicines for the sake of maximizing their profit as much as possible. Without government restrictions, some companies could carry out illegal transactions by selling fake medicine which may pose a serious threat to consumers in the long term. In addition, it is believed that being free to trade goods among countries can not only deter the development of their economy but also put these nations at higher risk of suffering from inflation. Indeed, due to the lack of government limitations, sellers can have the ability to put their marketing strategies into practice by means of selling products with too low or high prices compared to the normal prices in the market with a view to attracting customers’ attention. On the other hand, many people might enunciate their ideas that imposing harsher limitations on trading activities may discourage their economy from turning into a wealthy one. As a result, numerous companies and private enterprises should be eligible for exporting to other countries freely to boost their productivity as long as they comply with governmental laws. However, I believe that this opinion also can facilitate the higher crime rates in our societies since there may be various people taking advantage of this right to violate the national laws. In conclusion, notwithstanding the enormous merits of being able to trade goods freely, I suppose that it may be better for both individuals and communities to perform the export movements in accordance with the government restrictions.