Today the life expectancy of people is much higher than before some people think that older people should continue to be involved in workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed by many people that nowadays mankind can live longer than in past decades; therefore, few individuals opine that the elderly ought to continue their job. I disagree with this notion. My inclination is justified further with reasons and examples. To embark, the foremost argument to justify my stand is it may lead to an increase in the unemployment rate among youngsters. This means, that older people are not announcing their retirement then there are no vacancies for youth to join various companies. Cut-throat competition among the youngsters will be increased. Thus, many younger people are not able to secure jobs even though they are well-qualified. Furthermore, big industries are also to generate good revenue. This is because, the older age group of people failed to adopt the recent technologies efficiently as compared to the youth. Hence, they may rely on the traditional modus operand to achieve the target. Their efficacy of work may decline to own to the age-related disorders. As a result, the company can not be fulfilled their criteria; make fewer profits. For an instance, a private company Intex only hire employees who are above 50 years of age as they can easily contribute to their flexible timetable and helps to achieve a financial goal. However, I would not overlook the other side too. Some people claim that the financial stability of a family is declined. To elaborate on this it would be more important for them to remain at work as they are not affording the expanses of today's life. For example, in the developing nation of India, many folks are still working in factories so they can fulfil their desires. In conclusion, notwithstanding the improvement in the financial stability is influenced the elderly to work, the unemployment, as well as economical reduction, is the main reason for disagreement with this statement.