Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that is money on the arts and that is money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people believe spending money on art by governments is a waste. In their opinion, there is a better way to use the money for other things. From my point of view, of course, the money is spent elsewhere, but the money that is used on art is not a waste. According to some people, art is not more significant than other topics, such as health and education. They opine government should spend money on these topics instead of art. But they should know art can help to struggle with some health issues. Firstly, to get rid of any health problem, the most important thing is to be in good psychology. For instance, imagine a child who has leukaemia. When they watch a movie, cartoon or see a funny poster on the wall, they will smile, and their psychology will be better. Secondly, when somebody wants to learn foreign languages, watching movies with subtitles is good for improving listening and reading skills. Additionally, watching documentaries increases the knowledge of general culture. In a nutshell, art can help solve many problems, especially with psychology. Finally, I conclude that money spent on art is not a waste; in contrast, it is an investment to solve the most problem.