Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without a denying, a widely heated debate pertaining to whether shopping habits have a positive relationship with age group, whether some people are opposed to this opinion, as for my perspective, I am holding an identical opinion toward this statement and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. One primary reason is that people ought to wear suitable attire depending on the occasion and dress code. To be more specific, people are getting mature from adolescents to adults, so they should change their style of garments. Thereby, their shopping habits would be directly affected by the aforementioned factors. Take me as an example. After graduating from university and getting older, I started to engage in the technology company; as a consequence, I am forced to wear and buy appropriate garments to meet the regulation of the company. Moreover, owing to different ages, people have various aesthetic values such as from loving animated cartoons to quality and luxurious items; as a result, their shopping habits were changed by their related hobbies and interests. To put it another way, period of young people hardly appreciate similar commodities as mature adults for different aspects and views leading to purchasing corresponding stuff. A study conducted by Cambridge University concluded that roughly 60 percent of people have distinctive differences in purchasing habits compared to each stage of age. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are holding an opposite opinion toward that age group in relation to shopping habits, I still deeply convinced that people in different age would not buy similar items which they like before.