The world is heavily dependent on oil for energy, which is unsustainable due to global warming. What future resource do you think will take oil's place? Why do you think this ?

Oil has been used around the world for many years, however it is preposterous that some people think oil is sustainable. Because of global warming, we need to find alternative sources of energy such as solar, wind, etc. In this essay, I will explain my reasoning in regards to a possible replacement for oil. Firstly, scientists have found many renewable energy sources that are sustainable - something that can not run out or is endless. For example, using the sun, we can harness its energy using the solar panel and convert it into electricity. Another example is wind, it is a plentiful source of clean energy. To harness electricity from wind energy, turbines are used to drive generators which then feed electricity towards the powerhouse. This, and other clean energy are clearly a possible alternative to the current use of oil for energy. Secondly, the process of acquiring oil for energy is quite unethical. For instance, the US is notorious for "visiting" under-developed countries and using underhanded tactics in order to acquire oil resources. This means that by using oil, we indirectly support such voilent act for the sake of energy. This reason alone is enough for us to consider another alternative energy, to prevent another "visit" from oppressive countries. In conclusion, after looking at other alternatives and how oil is acquired, it is clear why clean energy must replace oil. It is hoped that this transfer happens soon, not just for sustainability and the world's health, but also for the world's peace.