Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefilt teenagers and community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is arguable that teenagers should do unpaid community volunteer work in their free time. I totally agree with this statement as it could be an opportunity for teenagers to learn and develop the skills from doing unpaid work as well as to serve the community which they live in. On one hand, there are many benefits for teenagers to learn and prepare to do the future work in the real world by doing unpaid community work. For example, firstly, teenagers will get an idea on how to use their knowledge and apply the skills they have learnt from the school in real work by doing community work such as school events. Secondly, these community works could help them to develop communication skills which they could use after graduation. Thirdly, they could get connection of many people in the community while they are doing unpaid community work. The connections they got could lead them to get a paid work when they finish from the school and start to look for a job. On the other hand, it is arguable that they could do paid work during their free time instead of doing volunteer work. Firstly, the paid work will help them to get more money and they could help to support their family for daily and living expenses. Secondly, they could learn to manage the money while they are doing paid work. This could help them to learn the money management skill which they could use this skill to manage their daily life in the future. In conclusion, in my opinion, it may not be necessary to get teenagers to do the paid work while they are studying at the school. They could learn the skills for work while they are doing unpaid work without getting high pressure from work.