In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It si therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The fast- food chain is the major cause of health issues that the vast majority of people have been suffering due to excess food consumption. I agree that government must implement a policy of paying high taxes on this type of food. I will give my examples and relevant evidence in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, the health sector of the ministry must teach the public the fundamental health knowledge such as food consumption awareness to everyone so that they would be more responsible and well-versed on the proper way and rightful time basis of consuming junk foods. Like in the Middle East where everything is tax-free including food, almost 100 per cent of the population are on depending their meal from a wide range of foodstuff restaurants. As a result, different forms of illness develop and the government is suffering from the influx number of patients in hospitals. Therefore once a policy is implemented, it would lessen the number of diseases acquired from overeating since people would not spend money on the meal only instead they need to budget their expenditures for other commodities like water and electric bills. On the other hand, Asian countries that are imposing high taxes on foods maintain the optimum fitness status of their population since their money is wisely budgeted. For instance in Japan, both city and countryside dwellers are living frugally as well they are producing their own organic foods to put on their table because fast- food meals are expensive. In addition, they are not prone to many diseases and capable of maintaining a healthy body throughout their lives. Hence, the government of Japan is mindful and helpful to its citizen. In summary, the government is held liable for the well-being of its community by imposing high taxes on the fast- food chains. This is the best way to prevent illnesses and maintain a healthy body throughout their life existence which would benefit both state and its community.