Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe kids will have the ability to learn more effectively by watching TV and should therefore be more encouraged to watch more of it regularly at their private residence or at school. In this essay, I will explain why I do not agree with this statement. Firstly, letting children watch television on their own would expose them to random content which is not appropriate for their age as well as getting view problems at an early age. Youngsters will have access to any kind of movies or tv shows that could have a negative impact on them when they become older. For instance, kids under 15 years of age have been banned from watching TV in China. Besides, experts have done studies that showed that younger viewers’ eyes are more sensitive and will be harmed in the process of staring at the screen. As a result, these kids will require glasses when they get older since their vision got worse because of this. Secondly, Tv content has a pure purpose of entertaining and avoiding the process of thinking. kids will have a higher chance of learning more from reading or talking to adults about what is happening in their surroundings than from watching TV. For example, a study from 2008 that was done in Canada showed that from the ages 1 to 8 years old, children have proven to learn new topics in school by listening to their teacher and asking questions. In addition to that, it has been shown that in later years there has increased the number of graduated Change the form of the verb graduate show examples students who spent less time watching TV. In conclusion, there are better options for younger individuals when it comes to gaining new information such as reading, processing and talking about this content with others. In saying this, I do not agree with the statement above due to the fact that teaching happens in those moments that would benefit them better rather than staring at a screen.