should scientists spend time rechecking previous conclusions or researching new theories

Scientists' duty is to study the basics and rules of how this world functions. This is why since the ancients time scientist created theories or conclusions as a based-line to help guide us for more understanding of this world. Many so-called conclusions and theories help us in many technological breakthroughs. However not all of the previous conclusions and theories were fully reliable, some may have issue such as, the tools at the time weren't advance enough, lack of knowledge for certain principles. That is why in my opinion scientist should still reanalyze previous conclusions to refine the knowledge that we have. In addition of should we spend time and resources on new research instead. The way i see it was with a better understanding of the previous conclusion, will help us in future research and provide us with more furthure future perspective. For, example we have viewed the Persian empire as the antagonist or the enemy, However in reality the persian empire at the time was considered one of the most civilized and liberty at the time. Cyrus the great accept the different in ethnicity of his subjects, and didn't discriminate it. For example the decree that released Jewish people from captivity. He also makes the trade in the Persian empire flourish, the reason that the Persians were viewed as antagonists was because most of the records of the history that previous scholars studies were recorded by the Greeks, who were at war with the Persians at the time. This makes more recent scholars tend to analyze historical events based on various sources of information. In conclusion is a reasonable for scientists to reanalyze the previous conclusions. More tools and information will also aid us in improved improving and perfecting the knowledge that we have