Countries should produce the food that their population eats, and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer.

Nowadays hunger is a significant issue for most nations, although there is a belief that it is better if every nation provides the demanded food from its citizens country itself rather than importing variable bread from overseas. Nevertheless, I disagree with the notion and I believe, that if a government decides to reduce food imports, there will be less various sorts of food for its people. This also could inresult in result a price boom in food supplies. To commence, some nations are not able to produce their food needs because of a specific location of the country or not having enough technology for manufacturing some sort of food. In other words, a county's environmental position could affect food -producing significantly. For a better understanding UAE have a harsh environment in which some fruit and vegetable are not able to grow there so if the countries' authorities decide to lessen the food imports they may face some challenges in providing their nation's foodfood good food. secondly, a lack of technology could force a nation to import most of its foods. In this, case if underdeveloped land tend to produce their needed food by themselves they may end up with poisonous food product as the result of enough and up-to-date food producing machines. To continue with, sometimes buying from abroad is the cheapest and most convenient way of getting food sources for countries. If authorities legislate to lessen the foreign food import can fromresult an extreme rise in food prices. Since the contries' food companies would not find any opponent in food producing so they may increase their product price as they are the only food supplier in the country. Besides, some sorts of foods tend to be cheaper in other lands. Take Banana for instance, this food source costs 2 dollars per Kg in the case of my country's own production when simply importing it from Brazil just cost 1 dollar per kg. Overall, there is a general idea of producing food as much as possible instead of buying it from overseas. However, I am still convinced that this notion may be costly and not possible in some countries as they may not have conditions for producing food in their lands.