Today, in spite of the scientifically proven necessity of life-long learning, the idea that innate intelligence (thinking skills) is enough to have a successful life is dominating the minds of people.   Why is this the case?  What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, despite the scientifically proven requirement for lifelong learning, the dominant opinion in people's minds is that having innate intelligence (thinking skills) is sufficient for a successful life. This essay will discuss the reasons for this problem and the solution for the above case. Received genes appear by influencing a person's propensity to learn, form and developmental abilities throughout life. Because of this, many people are still convinced that having thought skills has a greater influence than gaining new knowledge. However, scientists have proven long ago that despite the influence of innate intelligence, in the 21st century a person is more affected by factors such as the environment, modern trends and innovations, technological progress, because the world never stands still, and continues to grow and develop. Therefore, in order to become a successful person, people need more acquired knowledge, which cannot come from birth, but only in the process of learning and personal growth. The solution to this problem is to get the idea through information distribution that lifelong learning helps people adapt to new updates in the world, as it helps them keep up with modern "trends" and gives an incentive to develop and become successful.