Nowadays, some people believe that fashion is very important for youngsters and it has negative impact on the people and society. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

It is often argued that fashion plays a vital role in the life of today todays youth and it has negative influence on people and society. I completely agree with the notion that fashion has adverse impact on the individuals as well as whole community. Firstly, in this modern era people get very easily persuaded by the glamour world. Although, everyone wants to look beautiful and trendy but present statistics shows that youngsters are the one who are most impacted. This directly has influence on their academics. Definitely, if young generation will concentrate more on their outlook, their studies will be hampered and they will score low grades in their respective universities. This will have a adverse impact on attainment of their future goals. For instance, in a study conducted on popularity of brands such as Gucci, Levis, Adidas, American Eagle vs traditional clothes in India, majority of the subjects were in favour of branded clothes rather than cultural costumes and more than half of individuals were youngsters. Thus, young generation should be more encouraged towards academic or sports, so that they can have a bright future ahead. Secondly, it will definitely lead to more financial burden on parents as well as negative impact on the children. Children are very vulnerable and they get well easily motivated. They always admire their older brother and sister as role models. Therefore, this kind of negative influence will leave a very bad impression on their mindset and consequently, they will also try to persuade their older siblings. Pertaing to this nowadays, in many high schools and universities in Korea students are not allowed to wear fashionable clothes or use trendy bags in colleges. It is mandatory for everyone to wear college uniforms so that their is no disparity between individuals. Hence, parents and elders should teach pupils the value of money and how they can become inspiration for their siblings. In the conclusion, undoubtedly, fashion is very crucial for young generation and I firmly belive that it has negative infuence on people and society. So its the duty of the parents, teachers and elders to teach and motivate youngsters for not getting persuade by fashion, rather they should concentrate more on their academics, sports and hobbies for better future.