Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media has been a fundamental part of society for the past few years.Many people think that the release of personal information for all ages has impacted society's lives in a negative way. There are some advantages regarding the issue at hand; however, some drawbacks also exist. One of the benefits of social media is that people get to make friends, and this can help them to become open and sociable. This can also help them have more intimate connections on dating apps where they are trying to find a partner. In addition, this will help to keep in touch with loved ones who are far away.Many people find it easier to keep in touch via social media so that they can see face to face rather than writing a letter and going to the post office to send it. Furthermore,Social has been a source of creating jobs and many businesses use it to find employees. This will gives the employer an idea of what the employee does outside of work and they manage free time. For example, Instagram creates revenue from posting videos. Bloggers can post cooking videos and this will help them generate revenue by how many viewers for that videos. Moreover, despite the advantage, there are some drawbacks to social media.One of which is the impact is cyberstalking and bullying people use social media to taunt others which increased significantly through the years. This can have a damaging effect on a person's mental health and social well being, some people get anxiety from being on social media. Additionally, social media can be very distracting to society many will neglect their surroundings and duties just to be on social media.Children will also become distracted in during their studies and can have failed results. However,Identity theft/fraud has become more open to the public without any regulation and security for users' personal information anyone can download other personal details. For instance, Fraudsters have taken control of many people's accounts on Facebook by cloning people ’s accounts and asking for money.They can send messages to love ones and pretend to be relatives and this can have consequences that they have to overcome to gain back their privacy. In conclusion, social media has some benefits to society. However, there are some drawbacks that exist in today's society, as social media companies do more to safeguard their user information.