Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Achieving an aim requires significant effort and sometimes a little bit of luck. Many successful people of today are those who spent countless hours on trying reach their goals. I completely disagree with the idea that achieving one’s aim is mostly by a question of luck. I believe that, considering the ways people become successful may be sufficient enough to prove this point. Most importantly, a person’s success is directly proportional to his efforts. More work produces best results. When we investigate the lives of the most successful people in our world, we can see clearly that they even gave up on their sleep and relaxation to reach their aims. Their success was almost completely due to their hard and consistent work. However, luck was not always on their side. Therefore, we can easily say that achieving one’s aim is mostly due to their efforts and not their luck. In addition, in order for someone to be lucky, they have to show some effort. A person who did not buy a lottery ticket, can not win the big prize no matter how lucky he is. Luck is just a contributor to already successful people’s success. Furthermore, those who are dedicated to win will produce their own luck in times of difficulty. They will try many times before they can finally reach their aim. Thus, achieving a goal is not mostly by a question of luck but effort. Lastly, luck is useful in the hands of individuals who are prepared to get tired. Those who do not want to work may not make use of the luck that is given to them. So, when we see someone with many achievements we should understand that he worked hard, no matter how lucky he is. Finally, success is never a coincidence or byproduct of luck but it is an outcome of hardwork with tears and sweat.