Many management interviews are based around assessing not only a person’s level of experience and knowledge but also their personality. Is leadership an innate skill? What other characteristics do companies look for in a manager?

Nowadays, in order to get a job, there are certain criteria that a person should meet, which equally focus on the individual's experience, knowledge, and personality traits. Some people are just born to be leaders in whatever field they choose to practice, besides that, companies look for those who are quick-witted and have good communicating skills. It is true that having great work experience and being highly educated in a prestigious university does enrich a CV, but what captivates recruiters is the candidates' personality. In other words, work tasks can be taught and learned with time but the sense of leadership and the ability to dominate and smoothly run a group is an innate talent that not many have. For example, a manager who has that quality within him wouldn't be overwhelmed even in stressful situations to guide and direct those working under his supervision. Many characteristics captivate companies looking for workforces to employ, namely intelligent candidates and great communicators. Sharp-witted is a treat that allows a supervisor to be efficient and smart when dealing with challenges. For example, in the business industry, a manager should manage to limit the production fees while preserving the high quality of products, this kind of task requires intelligence. Furthermore, being a good talker in a leadership position is a must, since it won't only solve many possible conflicts between employees but also help in expanding the business and meeting new business partners. For instance, in the world of trade, having connexions is crucial to the business success and rapid expansion, this could only be possible if the manager knows how to convince and promote his services. Consequently, many companies are eager to discover and look for these qualities during interviews. In conclusion, having an attractive personality is as essential as having good work experience to show in entretiens. Leadership is a given gift that draws many companies ' interests, however, perspicacious and communication skills are also required to join the workforce.