An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious.” Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Time plays a significant role in an individual’s life. In the recent discussion of time, a controversial issue has been whether the people should work for now or they should make plans for the future. On the one hand, some people argue that the upcoming period plays an essential role. From this perspective, it makes a secure lifespan. On the other hand, however, others argue that people should focus on the current day. While I agree with an American actor that the next day is significant and essential, I cannot accept their overall conclusion that the present is unimportant because it reduces tensions and makes the person happy. To begin, the future plays a vital role because it secures the lifespan. To put it another way, people should think about the future as it helps them to combat their upcoming worries and makes life easier. As an example, parents do jobs to earn money so that they live an easy lifestyle in elder age. In addition to this, they save some part of the income for their children’s education and other expenses. Therefore, it is important for people to observe the upcoming circumstances of their life. Furthermore, people should live in the present moment. It would make a healthier lifestyle. These days, people are depressed and worried because of their future but nobody is assured if they would be living in that period or not. Individuals should learn lessons from the current days. In addition to this, it would bring peace and harmony to society. Therefore, people should be thankful for the present day, and they should enjoy each moment of the current period. In the conclusion, both present and future moments are important. People should enjoy the present day along with the needs of the future. It would improve their lifestyles by making them less worried. Therefore, it would bring peace to society.