WOMEN'S EMPOWERMENT WILL LEAD IN SOCIAL DEVELPMENT, WHAT ARE YOUR VIEWS?

Women Empowerment means power in the hands of women. It signifies that women should be given equal opportunity in every field. In this essay on Women Empowerment, we will discuss the need for women empowerment and the ways through which it can be achieved. History says that women were ill-treated such as rape, acid attack, dowry system, honour killing, domestic violence, etc., are still happening in India. Out of the total population, 50% of the population should consist of women. The literacy rate in girls is very low. Most of the girls are not even provided with primary education. Moreover, they are married early and made to raise children and shoulder only household work. They are not allowed to go out. Even at the workplace, women are discriminated against. They are paid less for the same work as compared to their male counterparts. So, the roles were mainly based on gender. There was no involvement of women in decision making. Women Empowerment is the process that creates power in women to live a happy and respectable life in a society. Women are empowered when they are able to access opportunities in a variety of fields such as in education, profession, lifestyle, etc., without any limitations and restrictions. It includes raising their status through education, awareness, literacy and training. It also includes the authority to take decisions. When a woman makes a crucial decision, she feels empowered. Women ’s empowerment is the most crucial point for the overall development of a country. Suppose, in a family, there is one earning person, while in another family, both men and women are earning, then who will have a better lifestyle. The answer is simple, the family where both men and women are earning money. Thus, the country where men and women work together develops at a faster rate. in conclusion, Women can be empowered in various ways. It can be done through government schemes as well as on an individual basis. At the individual level, we should start respecting women and start giving them opportunities equal to men. We should promote and encourage them to take up jobs, higher education, business activities, etc. we as individuals can also empower women by abolishing social evils like the dowry system, child marriage. These small steps will change the situation of women in society and make them feel empowered.