Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. How it can effect children and what can be done to solve this problem

Most of the guardians do not support their wards to watch action films and play offensive digital games. Such programs directly or indirectly affect young viewers' mentality and behaviour and this habit can be ameliorated by the synergetic efforts of parents and the sensor board. By watching violent television shows and playing violent games, children may get behavioural variations. This is because young ones are like clay and they can easily be moulded. At this point of age, adolescents are so vulnerable to inheriting such stuff which they should not. Since their grasping power is higher, they tend to act on what they watch and imitate actively. As a result, indulging in fights, kicking, hitting and using harsh words become their permanent way to respond. A recent survey conducted by WHO concluded that 80% of children who have offensive nature watch action movies and play aggressive online games regularly. To reverse this situation, several strategies can be adopted and the prime of them is the intervention by the censor board.Not surprisingly, It must reject the online games which contain stuff like fighting in shooting, as the main audience of such movies and games are juveniles. Also, they should outline an age limit so that young ones cannot install such offensive material from the play store. Another solution for this problem has something to do with parents. The caretakers ought to supervise the content being watched by their tiny tots,most of the time, and little effort in the counselling on what to watch can make big difference. Despite a strict restriction, children need to be given a substitute so that they can dwindle their minds. For instance, gifting a musical instrument as per their inclination or an enthralling storybook may bring positive results. In conclusion, it is obvious for parents not to feel contended when their young ones stalk the offensive data because it may influence their behavioural patterns. However, a balanced approach of both guardians and concerned authorities may call for a good future.