Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, there are a few issues more important than global climate change which has been speeding up during the last few decades. There are some people who may think that mankind should find a way to deal with this emerging issue rather than fight against it. In my opinion, this view seems insensible and immoral, which I will explain further. First of all, in light of the negative natural disasters, not only human beings but also many animal species could face debilitating consequences. While humans can protect themselves with the help of their scientific and technological advances, other living species are largely vulnerable to famine, loss of natural habitat or even extinction. For example, due to global warming, many polar animals, namely polar bears are suffering a great loss and ultimately death as they largely depend on the polar cap to find food and shelter. Therefore, even if humans could find an alternative way to survive the catastrophe, there can be no chance for some of these vulnerable species. Moreover, even if the present generation could withhold the challenges of climate change, it will likely become harder and harder for future generations. This is because, if the current situation should continue for several decades, it would become more difficult for future generations to tolerate the aftermath. Therefore, it seems immoral and selfish to offer such hardships for the forthcoming. On the other hand, there are some arguments stating that people should learn to live with the challenging aspects of global warming and other climate change instead of trying to prevent it. However, it should be well noted that temperature shifts and their consequences should be prevented and avoided at all costs. In conclusion, the prevention of climate change and global warming crisis should be well addressed and attempted by our current generation as it can help not only mankind, but many other living species and our future generations as well.