Small businesses should avoid recruiting young women who do not have their own family in order to avoid paying maternity leave later on. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many young females meet difficulties when they want to be hired. Some employers consider that such a candidate will not bring profit to a company. The risk of paying maternity leave can scare them, that is why, a lot of women’s job applications are rejected. In my point of view, such decisions are extremely incorrect. Firstly, not all women are going to become mothers. Some of them seek for career advancement and building a family is not their priority. In addition, in many countries like Russia, for instance, men can also have a maternity leave. Secondly, a great number of females are magnificent specialists in their field of activity. For example, These enthusiastic ladies with wonderful knowledge and a high level of education deserve to be hired. Furthermore, if a company has such a policy towards women, it is not the best place to work, as it means that an enterprise is interested not in qualified specialists but only looks for insignificant benefit. Due to it, employers lose good experts when they select a candidate by gender. Moreover, this policy means that the company cannot pay decent wages to employees, if it is even unable to pay maternity leave on. This sexist attitude towards an employee is unacceptable. To sum up, young women’s rights are often violated. A vast majority of females meet sexist attitude while trying to get a job. Unfortunately, they have lower chances to be hired than males. In my opinion, rejecting person’s application because of maternity leave is an awful enterprises’ policy.