Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are many arguments on advertisements that people do not pay attention to it but in the, meantime there are many cases that have been shown the result of completely stimulative purchasing intention after watching an advertisement. I do agree with this point since I believe that advertising has a power by itself. On the one hand, we can see the negative impacts of marketing communication campaigns. For example in Thailand where I lived, before we have an independent organization that creates rules to control the creators and to protect consumers, A producer could say anything and overclaim their products to convince the audience to buy the product. In addition, there is one kind of advertisement called "Propaganda" which has been used to inform one side of information and persuade audiences to trust what they are going to say with no doubt. However, I still believe that the advantages of advertising can generate positive impacts on society rather than negative ones. To illustrate, the government used to develop a campaign to encourage Thais to do an exercise. So they launched a TVC that mentioned the good points of exercises in 15 seconds in a funny way and an easy message that was easy to understand. Even though it has already been 7 years since broadcasting, I still remember that storytelling and do an exercise when I have a free time. In conclusion, Although there are both points of view. I believe that advertising has more positive results in terms of completely motivating good things in society.