In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Several solutions are suggested by experts to solve the problem of population explosion in megacities, which among them, urban to rural migration is said to be the best one. Although there is both positive and negative sides to it, I am convinced that the benefits are far more than percieved drawbacks. One main advantages of this movement is for cities to provide enough facilities for their settlers. This is because the speed of population growth exceeded the ability of these cities to improve their infrastructure. A good example of it is public transportation which could not respond the demands and has resulted in people to prefer to use their private cars. This has led to an increase in traffic jams and dissatisfaction of people. Consequently, by migration of people to outside of big cities, these towns would be a better place for those who remain. Moreover, another valid points in favour of this trend is improvment of rural areas. It is needless to say that humans take developments to the places they go. For example, if the young generation move to a rural region with a high rate of old population, the work force of those areas will increase and local businesses will improve. Therefore, not only do the ones who migrate have better job opportunities but also by movement of new businesses from cities to a rural area, local people will have more job offers. Despite the above so-called positive sides, there is an argument against this solution. Those who move to new places are forced to leave all the facilities that are available in big cities like equipped hospitals, reputed high schools, shopping markets and gyms. For instance, they might be forced to travel to big cities to seek advanced medical attentions which requires huge sum of money. Thus, this solution might cause some difficulties for those who migrate to access public services they were used to. To sum up, the advantages of urban to rural migration are greater than its disadvantages. It contributes to improvement of both cities and rural regions; however, the ones who move might encounter some difficulties.