In some counrtries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his age

The idea of whether elderly people should be banned to apply for a career by the government because of their age has always been the subject of debate in some countries. While there are advantages to stopping letting elderly people apply for a job, I personally believe that the drawbacks are far more. On the one hand, the commentators are of the view that there are advantages to providing job opportunities for older people. From their point of view, if they know that none of the companies offers them any position, they will give up and stop trying. However, there are many folks aged more than fifty who have not stopped persevering in search of a better professional position. Research findings confirm that people who have failed to find a job after hard-working are more likely to suffer from psychological problems. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that there are several drawbacks to hiring old people. They argue that elderly people might not familiar with the technology and as we live in the cutting edge technology, being up-to-date is essential. There have been some managers who reported that old employees often find it difficult to work with the computer. It is also believed that the elderly may not be physically ready and that leads to cutting down their working hours which may have negative effects on the company overall. In my personal experiment, there are negative aspects of working with older ages. One significant downside is that, from a financial perspective, due to the fact that youth would do any kind of work in order to earn experience, the young workforces are more profitable for any business. In conclusion, although working at an older age has some positive effects, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh.