in some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finshing high school and starting university studies. discuss the advantages and disavantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, it has become very common for young people to take a break before joining a job or after graduation. The main benefit of this trend is not only travelling around the world but also gaining some knowledge and experience of something but there is a drawback it may affect their future. When the students plan to go to work or travel after schooling, they apply for work or college admission. They can quickly get those opportunities because they already have experience or gain some knowledge. For example, a few foreign universities encourage their students to go to this kind of activity or select their students based on this experience is an additional benefit for students. It can help them plan their future education or get some business plans. Even though the significant disadvantage of this approach, they can easily distract from their studies. For example, students quickly get admission, but they hard to concentrate on their studies because it is difficult to focus on their studies after a long break. In conclusion, taking a break is good because they can gain knowledge and experience. Moreover, it should help their plan. Some of the students plan to study after the gap. Therefore, they put more concentrate on their studies. The more they focus, the more they get a better future.