These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, a great number of people believed that going abroad for a short or long time, even for apply a job or continue study can bring both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss this phenomenon. On the one hand, it is obvious that going to other countries takes many advantages for students. First, students could approach advanced education and modern facilities. It means, they would have some useful knowledge that may broaden their horizon and some digital devices could help them in studying or working. Moreover, going abroad help students to experience new cultures, and strike up some friendship. For example, if they going to travel to other countries, they would realise that it is very different from the country they have lived in. From culture, habits, to traditions of that country to daily activities. So they have many things to learn to adjust to it. On the other hand, there are a number of drawbacks of going abroad that people should take into consideration. If students are about to go abroad without learning the language of the country they want to go is very easy to encounter a language barrier. They can not contact each other fluently and express what they wanna say. It affects to their communication a lot. In addition, most people can't afford to study abroad because it requires a huge amount of money so it is not for everyone. In conclusion, going abroad could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.