Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, an only offers practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, obtaining lucrative jobs and breaking into the market depend on people’s qualification. Some people believe that in order to increase graduates job opportunities; educational establishments should educate more vocational subjects than training arts subjects because of a huge amount of universities’ tuition and the reduction in rate of employing. I am not convinced that universities should offer practical degree courses. There are several reasons why some concerns say that the artistic topics can be hugely beneficial for graduates. firstly, the society needs the wide range of career like philosophy and history. Simply put, the vocational occupation can not fulfill all needs of fast-changing world, and individuals should be skilled and knowledgeable in all the aspects such as art. For instance, the scholars in the educational institutions, are being taught by well-educated teachers who had studied artistic subject to be skilled to transmit this topic to the new generations, therefore if universities did not offer artistic courses, and focused on practical degree, current society would suffer from the shortage of the essential knowledge like history and philosophy. As a consequence, considering arts as a crucial courses can have the constructive and positive effects on the society development, and lack of it will have heavy toll on community. Secondly, the art graduates would obtain a well-powered occupation and earn more money than practical jobs. There are constant stories about successful citizens who are involved in artistic job, and are offered to employ in the well paid careers. Take developed countries as an example, more and more individuals with art qualifications are hiring in profitable jobs, so students are tending to study and train in this field because of a good job prospects. As a result, the art graduates will move up the ladder quickly and gain lucrative occupations. In conclusion, Although, the practical qualifications might bring out the job opportunities, art degrees will apparently be fruitful for graduates because of fulfilling community’s requirements and golden opportunities of hiring.