Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying in their career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that those who can soon recognize their favourable job and patiently pursue it in a long term tend to experience greater job fulfilment rather than those who lately begin and regularly conduct job -hopping. Personally, although there are some benefits from continually working in a company, I disagree with this statement because of the following reasons. First, it is undeniable beginning a career soon can provide workers with various advantages. They seem to have less burden on feeding their families because they are still unmarried, and their parents may not retire and stay healthy. Hence, they can fully concentrate on saving money for further intentions or unpredictable emergencies which offers them better financial security. Furthermore, it is undeniable that the longer people work in a specific field, the more experience and knowledge relating to this major they can accumulate. Therefore, they have higher opportunities to enhance their career prospects such as salary increases or promotions. By contrast, beginning work lately or regularly changing careers does not only bring disadvantages. When people have a longer time to carefully consider which their most suitable job is, they tend to be more serious and mature with their final decision. For example, rarely do workers over 25 years old take their sick or annual leave for senseless reasons. Furthermore, the repeated working routine is also the main reason killing workers’ motivation and innovation. Therefore, if current managers do not give workers enough challenges to broaden their skills, it is unavoidable that they will decide to seek other companies which give them better opportunities to develop their competencies. In conclusion, due to diverse personal mentality, the way people gain fulfilment from their job may extremely be various. Thus, it would be illogical to consistently relate one’s fulfilment with how big salary and fame they have earned. For some people, doing a meaningful volunteer job is even more satisfying than normally sitting in the office and having to work against their morals.