In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is easy to observe nowadays that the interest of getting married has decreased among women as some people opine that the reason behind this phenomenon is female counter earns a considerable income and feels no need of financial security from marriage. It is certainly a welcoming trend since it can raise the status of women in society and ensures their freedom also. To begin with, in many nations where women earns enough money, they consider themselves self-dependent so they require few financial assistant from marriage which ultimately increasing their confidence to tackle their problems without anyone's anyones help. In addition, working women nowadays like to chase their dream instead of getting married because marriages bring along numerous restrictions and responsibilities that may create hinderence in their way. To cite an example, a survey conducted by Oxford University in March, 2015 manifestly showed that the rate of efficacy of achieving goals was doubled in women who chose work than marriage. Furthermore, if women earn a suitable income, they may make themselves free from interference of other people in their lives. To elaborate, when females have no income source, it is commonly observed in third world countries that parents take decision of their marriage and they often have no right to speak against it. Hence, working women can understand their importance in the society and they can raise voice not only from themselves but for other females in the society. Moreover, this trend can break many social barriers of society which somewhere somehow restrict women empowerment in society. For instance, gender discrimination and male dominating society effect. To conclude, it is unequivocal that since there is an increase in women respect and right to take decision freely in society, earning women least interested to chose financial stability due to marriages. Indeed, it is a positive development.