Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that surrounding oneself with like-mined people is better than having friends who have diverse opinions. On the other hand, we can meet people having the opposite perspective about this issue. I also hold the position that it is good to sometimes discuss about different opinions with others. In the case of only getting along with friends having the same opinions like oneself, they could not develop each other. They might be very satisfied with their relationships as they do not need to argue often about various topics in their daily life, but that kind of relationships make people not be able to broaden their mind and think of matters in a narrow range. I believe that it is not always best for us to avoid arguments, listening to different opinions and trying to understand them make people be able to become more mature than those not having such experiences. Therefore, it can not be considered a great relationship to meet only people having the same opinions as oneself. On the other hand, on occasion, if people could have opportunities to discuss about each different viewpoints, it makes them to be able to think of diverse issues widely and develop their minds. Also, people to think flexibly can build various social relationships to offer them some good chances which can affect positively to their lives. To sum up, it could be deemed that having only friends who share the same views about many issues could allow people to feel comfortable, but it also could limit their mental growth. For these reasons, my opinion about this topic is that it is essential to meet many people from all walks of life not to make our mind shallow and to be a mature human.