Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holiday. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages ?

Nowadays, productive work for some companies is working all the time, even on weekends; in addition, some managers force their teams to stand by to respond to them. This occasion has pros and cons, which I will discuss in this essay. The first good thing when people can communicate with each other, not only during the working time, is the result will be complete before the deadline; they have plenty of time to move to another project. On the other hand, the boundaries of resting and working will be eliminated; the consequence is “burnout,” the symptom of working continuously without ease; this terrible thing leads people to be lack ideas and does not have the energy to create something new and affect to how the company could build a fresh idea. The second advantage of how bosses can coordinate with their members, including a day off period, is when an emergency occurs; they will refrain from things before it takes a serious; for example, if the agency releases the campaigns were approved by their manager into the social media platform, but it has negative feedback because it contains with sensitive content, they can coordinate promptly and discuss how to deal with it. Still, The disadvantage is that their higher position will take this opportunity by applying this reason every time they want who in their charge to work for them. In conclusion, this situation causes the two sides to affect the working process but has more drawbacks than advantages. The best way to fix this problem is to manage time efficiently and look prudently into their work before launching to avoid effect on mentality and unnecessary work.