Scientific and technological advances have changed our lives. While there are still some countries that faced with challenges and lack in providing essential services. Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing, innovation, science and technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with?

In recent years, technological advancements have changed the world forever in many different ways, but there are still few developing countries that are struggling to even meet the basic daily essential services such as education, hospitals and transport. I strongly agree with developing nations investing in technological growth as this will contribute to the economy of the country. The main advantage of spending on technological and scientific improvements is that it is better for the economy of the nation and its future. This is because, these advancements help build better infrastructure and bring ease to life, such as electronic cars which do not contribute to global warming. For example, recent research done by the University of Chicago revealed that technological growth help contributes to the economy of the country in a major way. This results in better-equipped hospitals, schools and transport infrastructure. Hence, I believe it is important for the country to invest in such improvements for the betterment of the country. On the other hand, these technological innovations are not so important in many developing countries. This is due to the fact that these countries are struggling to meet their daily essential services such as education, health and basic infrastructure. For instance, recent statistical data showed that 70% of developing countries are suffering from low standards of hospitals and education. This is the result of the corruption in these countries as developed nations have tried donating towards their betterment but unfortunately, money never reaches the needy. Therefore, it is fine if the developed nations keep growing technologically as developing countries need to help themselves. In conclusion, I still believe that spending money on these advancements and innovations brings huge economic growth to the country. In my opinion, developing nations need to help themselves.