Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every country has their own traditions and culture. Some believe that the concept of traditional culture is outdated, whilst others consider it an integral part of their nationality. In my opinion, there is some truth in both arguments, on which I will elaborate in this essay. On one hand, traditional culture makes each country or region unique. For instance, a country's national dish. Many would describe eating their national dish like taking a bite of "home". It creates a feeling of nostalgia for many. This is just a small part of what traditional culture can look like. Furthermore, our traditions and values have shaped generations after generations, it is part of who we are. This is why we should try to preserve it, as it is part of everyone. On the other hand, traditional culture may not be as relevant in today's world. We are influnced by a mutitude of other cultures. For exmaple, the media we consume is rarely still from our own countries. Traditional culture has fallen into the backdrop for many. One reason for this could be globalisation, nowdays we have access to media from around the world. Some might identify more with other cultures and traditions compared to their own. In conclusion, this essay has examined the importance of traditional culture, as well as a reason for its loss in popularity for some. In my opinion, we should try to preserve our tradtions as best as we can, although we should be open to progression in this area. I consider culture to be fluent and not something that is set in stone forever. Traditions have shifted in past, I see no reason why they should not do the same now.