Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holiday. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages ?

In these days and age, some employees have to receive any calls from their managers the whole day, even on special days. This essay will attempt to elaborate on the main reasons and possible drawbacks of this trend. It is undeniable that discussing their tasks the whole day, even the special days brings numerous benefits. One of the main plus points of this trend is that people can solve the problem which their companies meet as soon as possible. As a result, there is no damage to their companies including property and customer contracts. For example, on Christmas day, all of the people will out of the office. However, the water pipe in the production area leaked, and it damages all of the products. The best way in this scenario is that the employees immediately need to fix it. Another major benefit of working on a holiday is that many customers often spend their time on any services which they are in need of on holiday. Hence, all the groups in companies keep in contact with their boss and customers for advising and selling their products. This is due to the fact that the revenue of organizations on special days is twice as high as on weekdays. However, there are obvious disadvantages to working on the off days. This is because populations do not have any time for themselves. In addition, after long hours of work, all population are in a bad mood and quite tired. Therefore, they want to recharge their body including mental and physical well-being by travelling to other countries or visiting their parents. Receiving the call phone of their boss on their off day could be made people more and more being under pressure and they tend to leave their current companies in a short term. Besides that, some adults adore learning new skills at the weekend such as learning English courses or joining communication lessons. Working overtime could lead to a shortage of software for employees. In conclusion, there are the number of reasons for working overtime and this has led to several undesirable outcomes.