Some people say that History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been a debate on education topics. While some have thought that historical subject is more significant than other topics, the others have argued that today, science and technology lessons gain much more importance. In this essay, both views will be discussed and my notion also will be given. On the one hand, historical events play an enormous role in civilizations throughout history since they tend to believe that history repeats itself, and every possible harmful result can be avoided by looking at the past. In terms of them, school is the best location to give these ideas to children. For instance, every Japanese child has been taken to Hiroshima which is damaged by Atom Bomb in Second World War, by their kinder gardens when they become 5 years old. This can sound mercilessly to you, however, they always remember this memory, and work harder to not face any kind of event like it. Therefore, Japan has been one of the most powerful countries in today’s world thanks to this historical trip which is provided by their school. On the other hand, today’s world is taking shape by the science and technology because they show the development amount between the countries. Hence, these lessons are gain the priorities in the schools. To illustrate this, there are some private technology and science high schools which are funded by governments in Europe. Therefore, nowadays, these have been the most important topics in colleges. To conclude, I believe that even though science and technology are obviously significant, the history subject is more important than the others since the future consists of the past.