Nowadays many children have trouble paying attention in class or concentrating on their school work. Why is this happening? How can this problem be solved?

In the present days, it is likely observed that many students display a significant lack of alertness and concentration in regard to their studies. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and what measures can be taken to Change the form of the verb resolving show examples resoLve this problem. Firstly, the main reason behind this is excessive use of modern gadgets such as computers, smartphones and tablets. More screen time leads to eye fatigue, headache and muscle pain as well as significantly impairs the focus of children on their schoolwork. In addition, to this, it also exposes the students to radiation from various devices. For instance, during the verge of the, pandemic all the students attended exclusively online classes and a recent study was done in The United States of The America pertaining to psychological and behaviour changes of the students when they returned back to the schools. It was observed that more than half of the students suffered from a lack of concentration as well as attentiveness. However, many steps can be taken by the parents and as well as the teachers to resolve this issue. Parents should allow their children to use computers only for a limited period of time. Excess use of gadgets for playing games or watching videos should be minimized, and instead of that parents should engage their children in outdoor activities. Similarly, in the educational institutions more and more extracurricular activities should be arranged for the pupils and the mentors should motivate the students to participate in them. Thus, it will help in the cognitive development of the children and hence keep them away from the distractions which are responsible for their lack of coordination and attention while performing schoolwork. To conclude, children are very vulnerable, they need to be guided properly so that they can utilize their time and energy for positive things. Definitely, with the cumulative efforts of both the parents as well as the teachers this issue can be easily resolved.