Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

It is generally acknowledged that the reason why people become unhealthy is because of junk food. However, I strongly disagree with this assertion as I believe the problem is a lack of exercise rather than junk food. To begin with, some people assert that not only can the consumption of high sugary junk food cause obesity, but it may also contribute to other major health problems such as diabetes. However, it is not a truth as junk food is made by dietitions dieticians with considering the perfect ratio of nutrition. For example, an experiment conducted by an American science teacher has revealed that although he ate 3 meals in a day at Macdonald’s that is one of junk food restaurants for 90days, he lost 17kg. What is more, his cholesterol rate also decreased. Consequently, he became healthier than before he had participated in the experiment As the example clearly illustrates, eating junk food is not key factor in leading to an unhealthy body. next, while some people believe that eating healthy food brings about healthy lifestyle, I would point out that the scarcity of exercise plays a key factor in unhealthy lifestyle. In the modern era, a significant number of children play video games at home rather they go to a playground. As a result, Although they eat only healthy food, they cannot maintain healthy bodies. From my point of view as a registered nurse in Korea, even though youngsters eat fruit and vegetables rather than fast food, if they do not perform enough exercise, they would become vulnerable. Since exercise is indispensable for strong immune system and strong bones. In conclusion, while junk food is known as the stigma of unhealthy food, I believe it is not a problem, rather a lack of exercise with sedentary lifestyle contribute to an unhealthy lifestyle.