Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water pollutant is one of the environmental highlighted issues that people in society have debated recently since water resource is crucial for human existence and has contributed to economic activities. This essay will discuss the essential sources of water pollution and the possible effect on animal life as well as the human community caused by this matter. To begin with, the main causes of pollution the water can be separated into 3 main roots. Firstly, industrial wastewater which is released into natural water affects the most on ecosystem since factories usually dump their toxic wastes occurred through production to rivers without proper management. Secondly, people dispose of water being used within households into the natural water, leading to severe contamination. For instance, people who construct houses nearby the rivers normally deploy natural water in daily life to wash clothes or cook foods and discard wastewater back into the rivers which leads to some chemical mixing into freshwater. Another cause comes from agricultural usage of fertilizer and pesticides which affect the water at large because the chemical components from these substances will spread into the open water which can impact to a wide range of animals that consume water from the natural source. It is undeniable that the water pollutant establishes a myriad of negative effects on human living and animal life since water is one of the most important factors of our daily life. Particularly, Water being polluted will increase living costs for people as intensive management needs to be enforced and water treatment plants also need to be employed. Besides, considering animal existence, water pollutants will significantly destroy aquatic habitats and lead to a decline in the breeding and extinction of some animal species. As a result, the biodiversity will decline in the long run, requiring a long period to completely recover the nature. To conclude, pollution of water is mostly caused by human activities and led people to face challenging problems to deal with in their life consisting of an increase in the cost of living and a reduction of biodiversity. In my opinion, this matter should be taken into consideration urgently in order to avoid many risks perhaps happened to our lives in the near future.