Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Over the century, several inquisitive travellers have been seeking more exciting activities to achieve, the inconvenience location like the Sahara or the Antarctic is the novel trend for the global visitors. According to this fashion, there are both positive aspects along with negative results. The main advantages are more investment in that area and the local culture is presented to the world. However, the drawbacks also have been ubiquitously shown in the news as the ruined environment or the tribes are disturbed. Nowadays, numerously attractive places around the world have been discovered by tourists. For this phenomenon, there are tangible advantages such as economic development, for instance, in Nan, Thailand. There was a minor province and difficult to come over, but since it became popular, the local economy has increased, and the airport was constructed to convince the tourists to conveniently travel. In addition, the local lifestyle is more well-known. In contrast, the unexpected outcomes could have clearly appeared. For example, The Everest mountain, which is the most popular that the challengers would like to climb. The end is that some of them could achieve the peak, while many climbers pass away during their mission. Thus, the corpses have been left because it is difficult for the officers to manage them, due to the hard climate and topography. The emission of dead bodies indirectly ruins the environment, the melted ice caused the rotten water. Furthermore, the local people's lives are affected by plenty of visitor’s activities. Finally, even though travelling in unusual places might be intriguing, the concern about how the natural impact should be thoroughly scrutinised, otherwise, nature and culture will be the detrimental effects.