In a number or developing countries it is difficult to recruit teachers to work in remote and rural areas and this can have a serious impact on education in these regions. Why do many teachers not want to work in these areas? What can be done to encourage teachers to take up posts in these regions?

It is known that there are many employment options for teachers in underdeveloped countries; however, the vast majority of teachers decline the offer because of the location. One of the main reasons why professors teachers refute refuse this type of job offer is because they are likely to be far away from cities, and therefore far away from the comfort that cities bring with themwith. However, I believe that higher pay rates would significantly encourage teachers to accept offers in rural areas. Cities have many conveniences such as well connected means of transportation, a variety of restaurants chains, the best medical service and a vast option array of entertainment. In order to move to rural areas, teachers need to give up to these comforts, which is not easy, especially if they lived their whole lives in an urban area. For instance, if teachers decide to work in an underdeveloped area, they need to have a car in order to move from a place to another because of the lack of means of transportation system. This means that they need to buy a car and pay for insurance and fuel. Therefore, the expenses get higher are increased compared to in the city. People usually take job offers if the income would entirely covers entirely the expenses and worth it. It is likely that a higher number of teachers would accept a job offer in a rural area if the pay rate is significantly higher than the offers received within the city. This is the same as paying them more for the lack of the citiyes’ cities conveniences. They eventually do not have entertaining events throughout the week in the countryside, but at least they would have more money to spend on holidays. In conclusion, professors teachers are unlikely to take a job in remote rural areas because of the lack of the city’s comforts. However if companies offer high salaries for the job role, teachers are likely to consider and eventually accept the proposal.