There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music varies from place to place. While some prefer to hear traditional music, others enjoy a more foreign sounding tune. I personally prefer to listen to my native language. In this essay, I will dicuss why some prefer similar sounds while other want some thing new. The spread of music is a delightful development. It can teach us the culture and way of live from places we have never even been. For instance, i have never been to America, but through music, i some how feel like i can understand the structure of their society. It can also help people develop different languages. Since its a enjoyable activity people don't even realise they are picking up new skills. It can foster the feeling of understanding between different people from different areas. Eventhough, the spread of different countries music can have a positive impact, thats not to say its more valuable. People still need to give more attention and support to their local singers. Lyric sang in one's own tounge can have a far greater reach. It can teach kids about their ancesters. The history of the land they came from. It can help cultures survive in this everchanging world. To sum up, I think people having the opportunity to discover the different types of music from all over the place is a good thing. But one shouldn't value others countries songs more than thier own.